On August 30, 2011.

On August 30, 2011, “Barsuk Records” label released “Lenses Alien”, the second Cymbals Eat Guitars studio album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by John Agnello.


  • Joseph D’Agostino – vocals, guitar
  • Brian Hamilton – vocals, keyboards
  • Matthew Whipple – vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Matthew Miller – drums, percussion
  • Heide Vanderlee – cello
  • John Agnello, Ted Young, Theo Aronson – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Jeremy Withers – layout

Track listing:

  1. Rifle Eyesight (Proper Name)
  2. Shore Points
  3. Keep Me Waiting
  4. Plainclothes
  5. Definite Darkness
  6. Another Tunguska
  7. The Current
  8. Wavelengths
  9. Secret Family
  10. Gary Condit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.