On August 28, 2015.

On August 28, 2015, “Wonderlick Entertainment” label released “Twelvefour” , the second Paper Kites studio album. It was recorded March–April 2015, at “Avast!   Recording Company” and “Hall of Justice” in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Phil Ek.


  • Josh Bentley – drums, percussion
  • Sam Bentley – lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, harmonica, keyboards, design
  • Christina Lacy – harmony vocals, guitars
  • David Powys – backing vocals, banjo, lap steel
  • Sam Rasmussen – bass guitar, synthesizer
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Phil Ek – engineering, mixing
  • Cameron Nicklaus – assistant engineer
  • Mark Bentley – design for twelvefour sign
  • Jackson Grant – photography
  • Jefferton James – artwork editing, design, layout

Track listing:

All lyrics by Sam Bentley; all music by John Bentley, Sam Bentley, Christina Lacy, David Powys and Sam Rasmussen.

  1. Electric Indigo
  2. Renegade
  3. Bleed Confusion
  4. Revelator Eyes
  5. Neon Crimson
  6. I’m Lying to You Cause I’m Lost
  7. A Silent Cause
  8. Woke Up from a Dream
  9. Turns Within Me, Turns Without Me
  10. Too Late

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.