On August 21, 2012.

On August 21, 2012, “Secretly Canadian” label released “Fragrant World”, the third Yeasayer studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Chris Keating, Anand Wilder and Ira Wolf Tuton.


  • Chris Keating – lead and backing vocals, Maschine synth, drum programming, synthesizer, Jupiter MKS-80
  • Anand Wilder – lead and backing vocals, guitar, piano, Nord, Juno 106,  Jupiter MKS-80, Korg MS-20, Farfisa, Boss Supershifter, organ, cello, drum programming, Electribe, synthesizer, trident piano, ARP Omni 2, talk box, celeste, 12-string guitar, Rhodes, mellotron
  • Ira Wolf Tuton – J bass, backing and melodyne vocals, Omnisphere, Harmonic Octave Generator, Roland SH-2, bass synthesizer, Roland SH-101, ARP 2600, tambourine, Moog Murf, piano
  • Jason Trammell – drums, percussion, MPC
  • Ahmed Gallab – percussion
  • Brian McOmber– drums, percussion
  • Dan Carey– MPC
  • Al Carlson – melodyne, saxophone
  • Kishi Bashi– strings
  • “Delicate” Steve Marion– guitar
  • Elliot Bergman– kalimba
  • Al Carlson – recording
  • Abe Seiferth – additional recording
  • Alexis Smith – engineer
  • Dan Carey – mixing
  • Ana Maria Lucaciu – modeling
  • Jason Nocito – photography
  • Other Means – design

Track listing:

  1. Fingers Never Bleed
  2. Longevity
  3. Blue Paper
  4. Henrietta
  5. Devil and the Deed
  6. No Bones
  7. Reagan’s Skeleton
  8. Demon Road
  9. Damaged Goods
  10. Folk Hero Shtick
  11. Glass of the Microscope

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.