On August 19, 2011.

On August 19, 2011, “Eleven” label released “Making Mirrors”, the third Gotye (Wally De Backer) studio album. It was recorded 2008 -2011, at Gotye’s parents’ farm in the Mornington Peninsula, and was produced by Wally De Backer. In 2013, “Making Mirrors” won the 2013 Grammy for “Best Alternative Music Album”.


  • Wally De Backer – lead and backing vocals, samples, instruments
  • Francois Tetaz – dubs and spaces
  • Lucas Taranto – bass guitar, poker bass, fretless bass
  • Kimbra – lead and backing vocals
  • Gareth Skinner – whale cellos
  • Michael Hubbard – pedal steel guitar
  • Luke Hodgson – bass guitar
  • Scott Tinkler – trumpet
  • Adam Simmons – saxophone
  • Frank De Backer – album artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Wally De Backer.

  1. Making Mirrors
  2. Easy Way Out
  3. Somebody That I Used to Know
  4. Eyes Wide Open
  5. Smoke and Mirrors
  6. I Feel better
  7. In Your Light
  8. State of the Art
  9. Don’t Worry, We’ll Be watching You
  10. Giving Me a Chance
  11. Save Me
  12. Bronte

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.