On August 12, 2016.

On August 12, 2016, “Fueled by Ramen” label released “Home of the Strange”, the third Young the Giant studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Jeff Bhasker and Alex Salibian.


  • Sameer Gadhia – lead vocals, percussion, ukulele, organ, electric guitar
  • Eric Cannata – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, synths, additional vocals, percussion
  • Francois Comtois – drums, percussion, additional vocals, piano, synths
  • Jacob Tilley – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, synths, vibraphone
  • Payam Doostzadeh – bass, piano, synths
  • Alex Salibian – additional electric guitar, piano, synths, vocals
  • Alexandra Govere, Gabrielle Walter-Clay, Nilu Madadi, Nora Riegels, Sonia Gadhia – additional vocals

Track listing:

  1. Amerika
  2. Something to Believe In
  3. Elsewhere
  4. Know-It-All
  5. Jungle Youth
  6. Titus Was Born
  7. Repeat
  8. Silvertongue
  9. Art Exhibit
  10. Nothing’s Over
  11. Home of the Strange

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.