On August 12, 2016.

On August 12, 2016, “Polyvinyl” label released “Innocence Reaches”, the fourteenth of Montreal studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Kevin Barnes.


  • Kevin Barnes – vocals, bass, drum programming, guitar, synthesizer, mixing, engineer
  • Bennett Lewis – guitar
  • Clayton Rychlik – drums, percussion, piano
  • JoJo Glidewell – keyboards, piano, synthesizer
  • Keiko Ishibashi – violin
  • Philip Mayer – percussion
  • Robert Parins – acoustic guitar, pedal steel
  • Zac Colwell – brass, woodwind
  • David Barnes – artwork
  • Drew Vandenberg – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Jerrod Landon Porter – layout, lettering

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Barnes.

  1. Let’s Relate
  2. It’s Different for Girls
  3. Gratuitous Abysses
  4. My Fair Lady
  5. Les Chants de Maldoror
  6. A Sport and a Pastime
  7. Ambassador Bridge
  8. Def Pacts
  9. Chaos Arpeggiating
  10. Nursing Slopes
  11. Trashed Exes
  12. Chap Plot

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.