On August 11, 1998.

On August 11, 1998, “Matador” label released “Whitechocolatespaceegg”, the third Liz Phair studio album. It was recorded 1996 – 1998, and was produced by Jason Chasko, Scott Litt, Liz Phair and Brad Wood.


  • Liz Phair – vocals, guitar, piano, art direction
  • Leroy Bach– acoustic bass
  • Scott Bennett – organ, bass, drums
  • Bill Berry– bongos
  • Peter Buck– guitar
  • Jason Chasko – bass, guitar, piano, drums, background vocals
  • Nathan December – guitar, electric guitar
  • Tommy Furar – bass
  • John Hiler – organ, piano, keyboards, background vocals
  • Scott Litt– acoustic guitar, bass, harmonica, violin, drums, keyboards, background vocals
  • Scott McCaughey– guitar
  • Mike Mills– bass
  • Troy Niedhart – accordion
  • Ed Tinley – guitar, clapping
  • Randy Wilson – keyboards
  • Brad Wood– organ, bass, guitar, drums, keyboards, background vocals, clapping, drum machine
  • John Hiler, Liquid Grooves, Chris Sabold, David Schiffman, Ed Tinley, Brad Wood – engineers
  • Victor Janacua, Matt Judah, Brad Kopplin, Julie Last, Chris Sabold, Al Sanderson, David Schiffman – assistant engineers
  • Victor Janacua, Tom Lord-Alge, Brad Wood – mixing
  • Ted Jensen, Katrin Thomas – mastering
  • John Hiler, Randy Wilson – programming
  • Liquid Grooves – loops
  • Scott Litt – treatments
  • Frank Longo, Jon Mathias, Mark O – art direction .

Track listing:

All tracks by Liz Phair, except where noted.

  1. White Chocolate Space Egg – Jason Chasko, Liz Phair, Doug Stoley
  2. Big Tall Man – Jason Chasko, Liz Phair
  3. Perfect World
  4. Johnny Feelgood
  5. Polyester Bride
  6. Love Is Nothing
  7. Baby Got Going – Scott Litt, Liz Phair
  8. Uncle Alvarez
  9. Only Son
  10. Go on Ahead
  11. Headache
  12. Ride
  13. What Makes You Happy
  14. Fantasize
  15. Shitloads of Money
  16. Girl’s Room

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.