On July 26, 1994.

On July 26, 1994, “Righteous Babe” label released “Out of Range”, the fifth Ani DiFranco studio album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Ani DiFranco and Ed Stone


  • Ani DiFranco – vocals, electric, acoustic and steel guitar,  percussion, piano, art direction
  • Colleen Allen – saxophone
  • Chris Brown– piano
  • Stephen Donald – trombone
  • Scot Fisher – accordion
  • Alisdair Jones – bass
  • Sarah McElcheran– trumpet
  • Andy Stochansky– dumbek, drums, backing vocals
  • Ed Stone – engineer
  • Scot Fisher – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ani DiFranco.

  1. Buildings and Bridges
  2. Out of Range (acoustic)
  3. Letter to a John
  4. Hell Yeah
  5. How Have You Been
  6. Overlap
  7. Face Up and Sing
  8. Falling Is Like This
  9. Out of Range (electric)
  10. You Had Time
  11. If He Tries Anything
  12. The Diner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.