On July 24, 2015.

On July 24, 2015, “Sony Music” label released “Shockwave Supernova”, the fifteenth Joe Satriani studio album. It was recorded in 2015, at “Skywalker Sound” in Lucas Valley, Marin County, California, and was produced by Joe Satriani and John Cuniberti.


  • Joe Satriani– guitar, keyboard, bass, harmonica
  • Mike Keneally– keyboard, additional rhythm guitar
  • Marco Minnemann– drums
  • Vinnie Colaiuta- drums
  • Bryan Beller– bass
  • Chris Chaney– bass
  • Bobby Vega – bass
  • Tony Menjivar – percussion, congas, bongos
  • John Cuniberti – percussion, production

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Satriani.

  1. Shockwave Supernova
  2. Lost in a Memory
  3. Crazy Joe
  4. In My Pocket
  5. On Peregrine Wings
  6. Cataclysmic
  7. San Francisco Blue
  8. Keep on Movin’
  9. All of My Life
  10. A Phase I’m Going Through
  11. Scarborough Stomp
  12. Butterfly and Zebra
  13. If There Is No Heaven
  14. Stars Race Across the Sky
  15. Goodbye Supernova




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.