On July 5, 1994.

On July 5, 1994, “Sub Pop” and “Interscope Records” labels released “Liquor in the Front”, the third  Reverend Horton Heat album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Crystal Clear Studios” in Dallas, Texas, and was produced by Al Jourgensen.


  • Jim “Reverend Horton” Heath – vocals, guitar
  • Jimbo Wallace – upright bass
  • Taz Bentley– drums
  • Tim Alexander – keyboards, accordion
  • Al Jourgensen– pedal steel guitar, piano, vocals
  • Siavoch Ahmadzadeh – assistant engineer
  • Keith Rust – assistant engineer
  • Jeff Lane – assistant mix engineer
  • Barry Goldberg – assistant mix engineer
  • Eddy Schreyer – mastering
  • Kim Holt – art direction, design
  • Michael Lavine – band photos
  • Mosquito – cartoon illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Heath, except where noted.

  1. Big Sky
  2. Baddest of the Bad
  3. One Time for Me
  4. Five-O Ford
  5. In Your Wildest Dreams – Jim Heath, Jimbo Wallace
  6. Yeah, Right
  7. Crusin’ for a Bruisin;
  8. I Could Get Used to It
  9. Liquor, Beer & Wine – Jim Heath, Livingston
  10. I Can’t Surf – Jim Heath, Wallace, Taz Bentley
  11. Jezebel – Shanklin
  12. Rockin’ Dog
  13. The Entertainer- Joplin




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.