On July 4, 2005

On July 4, 2005, “Rough Trade” label released “Give Blood”, the debut Brakes studio album. It was recorded in January 2005, at Metropolis, and was produced by Iain Gore, Eamon Hamilton, Marc Beatty, Thomas White and Alex White.


  • Eamon Hamilton- vocals, guitar
  • Marc Beatty – bass guitar, lapsteel
  • Thomas White – electric guitar, percussion
  • Alex White – drums, piano
  • Matt Eaton – backing vocals
  • Liela Moss, Rose Elinor Dougall, Rebecca Stephens, Julia Clarke-Lowes – duet vocals
  • Iain Gore – mixing
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Matt Paul, Fergus McHugh, Carlos Olmos – assistant engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Eamon Hamilton, Marc Beatty, Thomas White and Alex White, except where noted.

  1. Ring a Ding Ding
  2. NY Pie
  3. The Most Fun
  4. Heard About Your Band
  5. What’s in It for Me? – Eamon Hamilton, Farmer, Eaton, Gray
  6. You’ll Always Have a Place to Stay
  7. Cheney
  8. I Can’t Stand to Stand Beside You
  9. Pick Up the Phone
  10. You’re So Pretty
  11. Jackson – Jerry Leiber, Billy Edd Wheeler
  12. All Night Disco Party
  13. Hi How Are You
  14. Comma Comma Comma Full Stop
  15. Sometimes Always – William Reid
  16. Fell in Love with a Girl


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.