On June 28, 2005.

On June 28, 2005, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah self released their debut, self-titled album.  It was recorded in 2005, at “Recording Studio” in Brooklyn, New York  and “Providence” in Rhode Island, and was produced by Adam Lasus, Sean Greenhalgh, Lee Sargent, Alec Ounsworth, Tyler Sargent and Robbie Guertin. The album cover was by Dasha Shishkin and was designed, colored and lettered by band member Robbie Guertin.


  • Alec Ounsworth – vocals, guitar, synths, drum machine
  • Tyler Sargent – bass, engineer
  • Sean Greenhalgh – drums
  • Lee Sargent – guitar, backing vocals
  • Robbie Guertin – keyboards, guitar
  • Joe Lambert – mastering
  • Adam Lasus – engineer, overdubs, mixing
  • Keith Souza – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Alec Ounsworth except where noted.

  1. Clap Your Hands!
  2. Let the Cool Goddess Rust Away
  3. Over and Over Again (Lost and Found)
  4. Sunshine and Clouds (And Everything Proud)
  5. Details of the War
  6. The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth – Alec Ounsworth, Lee Sargent, Robbie Guertin, Tyler Sargent, Sean Greenhalgh
  7. Is This Love?
  8. Heavy Metal
  9. Blue Turning Gray – Tyler Sargent
  10. In This Home on Ice
  11. Gimmie Some Salt
  12. Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.