On June 26, 1995.

On June 26, 1995, “Junior Boy’s Own” label released “Exit Planet Dust”, the debut  Chemical Brothers studio album. It was recorded in 1993, August – November 1994, and was produced by Tom Rowlands, Ed Simons and Cheeky Paul.


  • Tom Rowlands
  • Ed Simons
  • Tim Burgess – vocals, voices
  • Seggs – bass
  • Steve Jones, Beth Orton – bass, engineer
  • Tim Holmes, Dan Zamani – engineer
  • I.K.E. – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons, except where noted.

  1. Leave Home
  2. In Dust We Trust
  3. Songs to the Siren
  4. Three Little Birdies Down Beats
  5. Fuck Up Beats
  6. Chemical Beats
  7. Chico’s Groove
  8. One Too Many Mornings – Tom Rowlands, Ed Simons, Mason, Treahy
  9. Life Is Sweet – Tom Rowlands, Ed Simons, Tim Burgess
  10. Playground for a Wedgeless Firm – Tom Rowlands, Steve
  11. Alive Alone




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.