On June 21, 1994.

On June 21, 1994, “Mercury” label released “Dance Naked”, the thirteenth John Mellencamp studio album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Belmont Mall Studio” in Belmont, Indiana, and was produced by John Mellencamp and Mike Wanchic. “Spin Magazine” voted “Dance Naked” the 20th best album of 1994.


  • John Mellencamp – vocal, guitar
  • Mike Wanchic – guitars, organ, backing vocals
  • Andy York – guitars, organ, bass, percussion
  • Jimmy Ryser – acoustic guitar
  • Me’shell Ndegeocello – vocals, bass
  • Toby Myers – bass
  • Kenny Aronoff– drums, percussion
  • Mike “Spud” Dupke – drums, percussion
  • Lisa Germano, Missy, Pat Peterson – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mellencamp, except where noted.

  1. Dance Naked
  2. Brothers
  3. When Margaret Comes To Town
  4. Wild Night – Van Morrison
  5. U.V.
  6. Another Sunny Day 12/25 – John Mellencamp, George M. Green
  7. Too Much To Think About
  8. The Big Jack – John Mellencamp, George M. Green
  9. The Breakout – John Mellencamp, George M. Green

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.