On May 21, 1996.

On May 21, 1996, “Righteous Babe” label released “Dilate”, the seventh Ani DiFranco studio album. It was recorded December 1995 – January 1996, and was produced by Ani DiFranco.


  • Ani DiFranco – synthesizer, acoustic guitar, bass, guitar, bongos, electric guitar, steel guitar, Hammond organ, vocals, thumb piano, mixing,  sampling,  arranger, sequencing, artwork, design
  • Michael Ramos – Hammond organ
  • Andy Stochansky– drums
  • David Travers-Smith – trumpet
  • Robin Aubé, Bob Doidge, Andrew Gilchrist, Mark Hallman, Marty Lester, Ed Stone – engineer
  • Chris Bellman – mastering
  • Adam Pause – artwork, design
  • Mark Van-S – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ani DiFranco, except where noted.

  1. Untouchable Face
  2. Outta Me, Onto You
  3. Superhero
  4. Dilate
  5. Amazing Grace – John Newton
  6. Napoleon
  7. Shameless
  8. Done Wrong
  9. Going Down
  10. Adam and Eve
  11. Joyful Girl

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.