On May 20, 2016.

On May 20, 2016, “Matador” label released “Teens of Denial”, the tenth Car Seat Headrest studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Steve Fisk.


  • Will Toledo – vocals, guitars, organ, piano, Mellotron
  • Ethan Ives – vocals, bass, guitars, vibrato switch on organ
  • Andrew Katz – vocals, drums, mixed percussion, Mellotron
  • Seth Dalby – bass
  • Jon Maus – trumpets, trombone
  • Nick Shadel – piano
  • Jim Dejoie – saxophone
  • Gordon S. Fisk – back cover photograph
  • Mike Zimmerman – cover layout, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Will Toledo.

  1. Fill in the Blank
  2. Vincent
  3. Destroyed by Hippie Powers
  4. (Joe Gets Kicked out of School for Using) Drugs with Friends (But Says This Isn’t a Problem)
  5. Not What I needed
  6. Drunk Drivers / Killer Whales
  7. 1937 State Park
  8. Unforgiving Girl (She’s Not An)
  9. Cosmic Hero
  10. The Ballad of the Costa Concordia – contains lyrics and elements of the song “White Flag”, by Florian Armstrong, Rollo Armstrongand Rick Nowels
  11. Connect the Dots (The Saga of Frank Sinatra)
  12. Joe Goes to School



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.