On May 15, 2007.

On May 15, 2007, “Heinz Records” label released “Hey Eugene!”, the third Pink Martini album. It was recorded December 2005 – December 2006, and was produced by Thomas Lauderdale, China Forbes and Phil Baker. The album was certified Platinum in France by UPFI.


  • China Forbes – vocals
  • Timothy Nishimoto – vocals, percussion
  • Gavin Bondy – trumpet
  • Robert Taylor – trombone, trumpet
  • Nicholas Crosa, Paloma Griffin – violin
  • Pansy Chang, Brant Taylor – cello
  • Dan Faehnle – guitar
  • Phil Baker – guitar, upright bass
  • Maureen Love – harp
  • Brian Davis, Derek Rieth – congas, percussion
  • Martin Zarzar – cavaquinho, drums, percussion
  • Thomas Lauderdale – piano

Track listing:

  1. Everywhere – China Forbes, Thomas Lauderdale
  2. Tempo Perdido – Ataulfo Alves
  3. Mar Desconocido – Martin Zarzar, includes an excerpt of “Waltz in C#-minor” by Frédéric Chopin
  4. Taya Tan – Taku Izumi, Michio Yamagami
  5. City of Night – China Forbes, Thomas Lauderdale
  6. Ojalá – Thomas Lauderdale, Luisa Quiñoy, Timothy Nishimoto, Daniel Lemay, China Forbes
  7. Bukra Wba’do – Mounir Mourad, Fatehi Qorah
  8. Cante e Dance – Phil baker
  9. Hey Eugene – China Forbes
  10. Syracuse – Henri Salvador, Bernard Dimey
  11. Dosvedanya Mio Bombino – China Forbes, Maya Forbes,
    includes an excerpt of “The Happy Wanderer” by Friedrich-Wilhelm Möller
  12. Tea for Two – Vincent Youmans, Irving Caesar



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.