On May 5, 2017.

On May 5, 2017, “Marathon Artists” label released “The Weather”, the seventh Pond studio album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, at Kevin Parker’s home studio in Fremantle, Australia, and was produced by Kevin Parker, Nicholas Allbrook, Jay Watson, Joe Ryan and Jamie Terry.


  • Nicholas Allbrook – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, flute, engineering
  • Jay “Gumby” Watson – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, synthesizers, drums, engineering
  • Shinny Joe Ryan – vocals, electric, 12 string and slide guitar, engineering
  • Jamie Terry – organ, keyboards, synthesizers, bass, engineering
  • Christian Ruggiero – horns, saxophone
  • Jamie Canny, Sam Newman – horns
  • Mei Saraswåati – additional vocals
  • Kirin J Callinan – additional vocals, guitar noises
  • James Ireland – piano
  • Kevin Parker, Richard Ingham – engineering
  • Greg Calbi – mixing
  • Alex Joseph – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jay Watson and Nicholas Allbrook, except where noted.

  1. 30000 Megatons
  2. Sweep Me Off My Feet
  3. Paint Me Silver – Jay Watson, Nicholas Allbrook, Todd Rundgren
  4. Colder Than Ice – Jay Watson
  5. Edge of the World Pt. 1
  6. A/B
  7. Zen Automaton – Nicholas Allbrook
  8. All I Want for Xmas (Is a Tascam 388) – Joe Ryan, Jay Watson
  9. Edge of the World Pt. 2 – Jay Watson, Nicholas Allbrook,Joe Ryan
  10. The Weather



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.