On April 25, 2011.

On April 25, 2011, “Jester Records” / “Kscope” labels released “Wars of the Roses”, the eighth Ulver studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, and was produced by John Fryer, Jaime Gomez Arellano, Kristoffer Rygg, Tore Ylwizaker, Jørn H. Sværen and Daniel O’Sullivan.


  • Kristoffer Rygg- vocals, programming
  • Tore Ylwizaker – keyboards, programming
  • Jørn H. Sværen – miscellaneous
  • Daniel O’Sullivan – guitar, bass, keyboards, mixing
  • Tomas Pettersen – drums
  • Ole Aleksander Halstensgård – electronics
  • Trond Mjøen – electric and acoustic guitar, lap steel guitar, bass
  • Stian Westerhus – bowed electric guitar, electric guitar
  • Daniel Quill – violin
  • Alex Ward, Stephen Thrower- clarinet
  • Steve Noble – drums, percussion
  • Attila Csihar, Siri Stranger – vocals
  • Emil Huemer – guitar
  • Anders Møller – percussion

Track listing:

  1. February MMX
  2. Norwegian Gothic
  3. Providence
  4. September IV
  5. England
  6. Island
  7. Stone Angels



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.