On April 23, 2002.

On April 23, 2002, “Bad Taste Records” label released “Born A Lion”, the debut  Danko Jones studio album. It was recorded 1998 – 1999, and was produced by Danko Jones.


  • Danko Jones – vocals, guitar
  • John Calabrese, Tara MacLean – bass
  • Cantable Chorale – background vocals
  • Damon Richardson – drums
  • Matt DeMatteo – engineer
  • Alfio Annibalini, Victor Florencia – mixing
  • Brett Zilahi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Danko Jones.

  1. Play the Blues
  2. Lovercall
  3. Sound of Love
  4. Papa
  5. Soul on Ice
  6. Word Is Bond
  7. Way to My Heart
  8. Caramel City
  9. Get Outta Town
  10. Suicide Woman
  11. Love Is Unkind



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.