On April 9, 2002.

On April 9, 2002, “ATO” label released “1000 Kisses”, the third Patty Griffin studio album. It was recorded in April 2001, at “Doug’s Basement” in Nashville, and was produced by Patty Griffin and Doug Lancio.


  • Patty Griffin – vocals, guitar, finger cymbals
  • Emmylou Harris– harmony vocals
  • Giles Reaves – drums, bells, vibraphone, djembe
  • Doug Lancio– mandolin, electric and12 string guitar
  • Michael Ramos – accordion
  • Kami Lyle – trumpet
  • David Jacques – bass
  • John Deaderick – piano
  • Luis A. Guerra – acoustic bass
  • Carrie Rodriguez – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Patty Griffin, except where noted.

  1. Rain
  2. Chief
  3. Stolen Car – Bruce Springsteen
  4. Making Pies
  5. Be Careful
  6. Long Ride Home
  7. Nobody’s Crying
  8. Tomorrow Night – Sam Coslow, Will Grosz
  9. Mil Besos – Emma Elena Valdelamar
  10. Reprise




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.