On March 27, 2007.

On March 27, 2007, “DRT Entertainment” label released “From Beale Street to Oblivion”, the eighth Clutch studio album. It was recorded September – October 2006 at “Sound City” in Van Nuys, California, and was produced by Joe Barresi.


  • Neil Fallon– vocals, guitar
  • Tim Sult– guitar
  • Dan Maines– bass
  • Jean-Paul Gaster– drums, percussion
  • Mick Schauer– Hammond B3, piano, Hohner Clavinet
  • Bryan Hinkley– guitar
  • Eric Oblander– Hohner harmonica
  • Pete Martinez – additional engineering
  • Glen Pittman – engineer assistant
  • Nick Lakiotes – art direction, design
  • Louis Rivera – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Fallon, Tim Sult, Dan Maines, Jean-Paul Gaster and Mick Schauer, except where noted.

  1. You Can’t Stop Progress
  2. Power Player
  3. The Devil & Me
  4. White’s Ferry
  5. Child of the City
  6. Electric Worry – partially written by Mississippi Fred McDowell
  7. One Eye Dollar
  8. Rapture of Riddley Walker
  9. When Vegans Attack
  10. Opossum Minister
  11. Black Umbrella
  12. Shiny Cadillackness


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.