On March 27, 2001.

On March 27, 2001, “Young God Records” label released “How I Loved You”, the second Angels of Light studio album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Michael Gira.


  • Michael Gira – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Christoph Hahn – lap steel and electric guitar
  • Dana Schechter– bass guitar, piano, melodica, backing vocals
  • Lawrence Mullins – drums, vibraphone, timpani, Farfisa vip 600 organ, sleigh bells, tambourine, castanets, glockenspiel
  • Birgit-Cassis Staudt – accordion, melodica, Cassio, piano, backing vocals
  • Thor Harris– hammered dulcimer, piano, backing vocals
  • Bliss Blood – ukulele, backing vocals, double vocal
  • Siobhan Duffy – backing vocals, double vocal
  • Kid Congo Powers– additional electric guitar
  • Doug Henderson– engineer, editing, mixing, overdubbing
  • Chad Swanberg – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Gira.

  1. Evangeline
  2. Untitled Love Song
  3. My True Body
  4. Jennifer’s Sorry
  5. Song for Nico
  6. New City in the Future
  7. My Suicide
  8. New York Girls
  9. Public Embarrassment Blues
  10. Two Women

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.