On March 27, 2010.

On March 27, 2012, “Latent” label released “The Wilderness”, the fourth in “Nomad Series”, and 16th Cowboy Junkies album overall. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, and was produced by Michael Timmins.


  • Margo Timmins– lead vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Michael Timmins – guitar
  • Alan Anton – bass
  • Peter Timmins – drums
  • Jeff Bird – mandolin
  • Matt Bailey – guitar
  • Miranda Mulholland– violin
  • Joby Baker – background vocals, bowed bass, drums, organ, piano, Wurlitzer
  • Michael Davidson – vibraphone
  • Jesse O’Brien – organ, piano, Wurlitzer
  • Peter J. Moore– mastering
  • Alice Phieu – graphics design
  • Enrique Martinez Celaya– cover image

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Timmins except where noted.

  1. Unanswered Letter (for JB)
  2. Idle Tales
  3. We Are the Selfish Ones
  4. Angels in the Wilderness
  5. Damaged from the Start
  6. Fairytale
  7. Staring Man – Michael Timmins, Elizabeth Bishop
  8. The Confession of Georgie E
  9. I Let Him In
  10. Fuck, I Hate the Cold




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.