On March 16, 2010.

On March 16, 2010, “ATO” label released “The Big To-Do”, the eighth Drive-By Truckers studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by David Barbe.


  • Patterson Hood– guitar, vocals
  • Mike Cooley– guitar, vocals
  • Brad Morgan – drums
  • Shonna Tucker– bass, vocals
  • John Neff – guitar, pedal steel
  • Jay Gonzalez – keyboards, backing vocals
  • David Barbe – guitar, keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Daddy Learned to Fly – Patterson Hood
  2. The Fourth Night of My Drinking – Patterson Hood
  3. Birthday Boy – Mike Cooley
  4. Drag the Lake Charlie – Patterson Hood
  5. The Wig He Made Her Wear – Patterson Hood
  6. You Got Another – Shonna Tucker
  7. This Fucking Job – Patterson Hood
  8. Get Downtown – Mike Cooley
  9. After the Scene Dies – Patterson Hood
  10. (It’s Gonna Be) I Told You So – Shonna Tucker
  11. Santa Fe – Patterson Hood
  12. The Flying Wallendas – Patterson Hood
  13. Eyes Like Glue – Mike Cooley



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.