On March 9, 2010.

On March 9, 2010, “Mute” label released “Sisterworld”, the fifth Liars studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Angus Andrew.


  • Angus Andrew
  • Aaron Hemphill
  • Julian Gross
  • Tom Biller – piano
  • Samuel Bingg – guitar
  • Daphne Chen – violin, viola
  • Richard Dodd – cello
  • Mary Pearson – bassoon
  • Chris Gonzales – trombone
  • Mark Chalecki – mastering
  • Sammy Banuelo – assistant
  • Brian Roettinger – art direction, design
  • Zen Sekizawa – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Angus Andrew; all music by Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross.

  1. Scissor
  2. No Barrier Fun
  3. Here Comes All the People
  4. Drip
  5. Scarecrows on a Killer Slant
  6. I Still Can See an Outside World
  7. Proud Evolution
  8. Drop Dead
  9. The Overachievers
  10. Goodnight Everything
  11. Too Much, Too Much



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.