In March 1961.

In March 1961, “Chess” label released “New Juke Box Hits”, the fifth Chuck Berry studio album. It was recorded in 1960, and was produced by Leonard Chess and Philip Chess.


  • Chuck Berry– vocals, guitars
  • Johnnie Johnson– piano
  • Reggie Boyd – bass
  • Fred Below, Jaspar Thomas – drums
  • Leroy C. Davis – tenor saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Chuck Berry except where noted.

  1. I’m Talking About You
  2. Diploma for Two
  3. Thirteen Question Method
  4. Away from You
  5. Don’t You Lie to Me – Hudson Whittaker
  6. The Way It Was Before
  7. Little Star
  8. Route 66 – Bobby Troup
  9. Sweet Sixteen – Joe Josea, B. King
  10. Run Around
  11. Stop and Listen
  12. Rip It Up – John Marascalco, Robert Blackwell





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.