On February 24, 2017.

On February 24, 2017, “Wichita Recordings” label released “Sick Scenes”, the sixth Los Campesinos! studio album. It was recorded in 2016, in Fridão parish of Amarante, Portugal, and was produced by John Goodmanson and Tom Campesinos.


  • Gareth Campesinos! – vocals
  • Neil Campesinos! – guitar
  • Tom Campesinos! – guitar, brass arrangements
  • Rob Campesinos! – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Kim Campesinos! – vocals, keyboards
  • Matt Campesinos! – vocals, bass
  • Jason Campesinos! – drums, percussion
  • Kelly Pratt – brass
  • Jherek Bischoff– violin
  • Aniela Marie Perry – cello
  • Jimmy Robertson – mixing
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • N. Taylor– artwork

Track listing:

All lyrics by Gareth David; all music by Tom Bromley.

  1. Renato Dall’Ara
  2. Sad Suppers
  3. I Broke Up in Amarante
  4. A Slow, Slow Death
  5. The Fall of Home
  6. 5 Flucloxacillin
  7. Here’s to the Fourth Time!
  8. For Whom the Belly Tolls
  9. Got Stendhal’s
  10. A Litany/Heart Swells
  11. Hung Empty

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.