On February 17, 2017.

On February 17, 2017, “Caldo Verde” label released “Common as Light and Love Are Red Valleys of Blood”, the eighth Sun Kil Moon studio album. It was recorded in August 2016, and was produced by Mark Kozelek.


  • Mark Kozelek – instrumentation, photography
  • Nick Zubeck – bass guitar, keyboards
  • Steve Shelley– drums, percussion
  • Forrest Day – saxophone
  • Will Chason – recording, mixing
  • Nathan Winter – engineer, mixing
  • Brian Azer – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Kozelek.

  1. God Bless Ohio
  2. Chili Lemon Peanuts
  3. Philadelphia Cop
  4. The Highway Song
  5. Lone Star
  6. Window Sash Weights
  7. Sarah Lawrence College Song
  8. Butch Lullaby
  9. Stranger Than Paradise
  10. Early June Blues
  11. Bergen to Trondheim
  12. I Love Portugal
  13. Bastille Day
  14. Vague Rock Song
  15. Seventies TV Show Theme Song
  16. I Love You Forever and Beyond Eternity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.