In February 1976.

In February 1976, “Epic” label released the debut, self-titled Starcastle studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Golden Voice Studios” in Pekin, Illinois, and was produced by Tommy Vicari.


  • Terry Luttrell- lead vocals
  • Gary Strater – vocals, bass, taurus pedals
  • Stephen Tassler – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Herb Schildt- organ, synthesizers, piano
  • Matthew Stewart – guitars, vocals
  • Stephen Hagler – vocals, guitars
  • Engineeredby Norm Kinney, Tommy Vicari
  • Paul Tassler, Irv Zuckerman, Steve Schankman Artistic Vision, Ltd. – personal direction
  • Ed Lee – art direction
  • Alex Ebel – illustration
  • David Gulick – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Terry Luttrell, Gary Strater, Stephen Tassler, Herb Schildt, Matthew Stewart and Stephen Hagler.

  1. Lady of the Lake
  2. Elliptical Seasons
  3. Forces
  4. Stargate
  5. Sunfield
  6. To the Fire Wind
  7. Nova

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.