In February 1971.

In February 1971, “Euphoria” label released “James Taylor and the Original Flying Machine”,  archival release of 1966 recordings of James Taylor’s band The Flying Machine. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Al Gorgoni, and Chip Taylor.


  • James Taylor— guitar, vocals
  • Danny Kortchmar— guitar, vocals
  • Joel O’Brien — drums
  • Zachary Wiesner — bass
  • Al Gorgoni— harpsichord
  • Wally Sheffey, Eddie Youngblood – engineers

Track listing:

All tracks by James Taylor except where noted

  1. Night Owl
  2. Brighten Your Night With My Day
  3. Kootch’s Song – Danny Kortchmar
  4. Knocking ‘Round the Zoo
  5. Rainy Day Man – James Taylor, Zach Wiesner
  6. Knocking ‘Round the Zoo
  7. Something’s Wrong

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.