In February 1971.

In February 1971, “Elektra” label released “Jack-Knife Gypsy”, the second Paul Siebel album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Sunset Sound” and “Elektra Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Robert W. Zachary.


  • Paul Siebel- guitar, vocals
  • Clarence White, Robert Warford – guitar
  • Buddy Emmons- steel guitar
  • David Grisman- mandolin
  • Jim Buchanan- violin, viola
  • Doug Kershaw- fiddle
  • Billy Wolfe, Gary White – bass
  • Bernie Leadon- guitar
  • Ralph Shuckett – organ, piano
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Bill Lazerus, Fritz Richmond – recording engineers
  • Greg Fulginiti– overdub engineer
  • Bruce Morgan – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Robert L. Heimall – art direction
  • Frank Bez – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Siebel.

  1. Jasper and the Miners
  2. If I Could Stay
  3. Jack-Knife Gypsy
  4. Prayer Song
  5. Legend of the Captain’s Daughter
  6. Chips Are Down
  7. Pinto Pony
  8. Hillbilly Child
  9. Uncle Dudley
  10. Miss Jones
  11. Jeremiah’s Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.