On January 26, 2010.

On January 26, 2010, “Nonesuch” label released “Realism”, the ninth Magnetic Fields studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Mother West” in New York, and was produced by Stephin Merritt.


  • Stephin Merritt– vocals, instrumentation
  • Claudia Gonson– vocals, piano, tablas, cajon, leaves
  • Sam Davol– cello
  • John Woo– banjo, cuatro, sitar
  • Shirley Simms – vocals, violin
  • Johny Blood – flugelhorn, tuba, vocals
  • Daniel Handler– accordion, vocals
  • Ida Pearle – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephin Merritt.

  1. You Must Be Out of Your Mind
  2. Interlude
  3. We Are Having a Hootenanny
  4. I Don’t Know What to Say
  5. The Dolls’ Tea Party
  6. Everything Is One Big Christmas Tree
  7. Walk a Lonely Road
  8. Always Already Gone
  9. Seduced and Abandoned
  10. Better Things
  11. Painted Flower
  12. The Dada Polka
  13. From a Sinking Boat




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.