In January 1977.

In January 1977, “Elektra” label released “Lost Without Your Love”, the sixth and final Bread studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Elektra Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by David Gates, James Griffin, Larry Knetchel and Mike Botts.


  • David Gates- vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards
  • James Griffin- vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Larry Knechtel- keyboards, bass, guitar
  • Mike Botts– drums
  • Dean Parks– guitar
  • Michael Boddicker– synthesizers
  • Tom Scott- saxophone, woodwinds

Track listing:

  1. Hooked on You – David Gates
  2. She’s the Only One – James Griffin, Royer
  3. Lost Without Your Love – David Gates
  4. Change of Heart – David Gates, James Griffin
  5. Belonging – David Gates
  6. Fly Away – James Griffin, Royer
  7. Lay Your Money Down – David Gates
  8. The Chosen One – David Gates
  9. Today’s the First Day – James Griffin, Royer
  10. Hold Tight – David Gates
  11. Our Lady of Sorrow – James Griffin, Royer



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.