In January 1974.

In January 1974, “Bearsville” label released “Energized”, the third Foghat album. It was recorded 1973, and was produced by Tom Dawes.


  • Lonesome” Dave Peverett – lead vocals, guitar
  • Rod Price – guitar, backing vocals
  • Tony Stevens – bass, backing vocals
  • Roger Earl – drums, percussion
  • Tony Outeda – coordinator
  • Pacific Eye and Ear – design

Track listing:

  1. Honey Hush – Lou W. Turner / interpolates music from Train Kept A-Rollin’ – Tiny Bradshaw, Howard Kay, Lois Mann
  2. Step Outside – Dave Peverett, Rod Price, Roger Earl, Tony Stevens
  3. Golden Arrow – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  4. Home in My Hand – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  5. Wild Cherry – Dave Peverett, Rod Price, Roger Earl, Tony Stevens, Tom Dawes
  6. That’ll Be the Day – Jerry Allison, Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
  7. Fly by Night – Tony Stevens
  8. Nothin’ I Won’t Do – Dave Peverett, Rod Price

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.