In January 1972.

In January 1972, “Reprise” label released “Loose”, the second Crazy Horse album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Fred Catero.


  • George Whitsell – electric and acoustic guitars, lead and backing vocals, congas
  • Greg Leroy – electric, acoustic and slide guitars, lead and backing vocals
  • John Blanton – organ, lead and backing vocals, piano, harmonica, cello
  • Billy Talbot- bass, backing vocals
  • Ralph Molina- drums, backing vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Joel Tepp – harmonica
  • Fred Catero – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Hit and Run – John Blanton
  2. Try – George Whitsell
  3. One Thing I Love – Greg Leroy
  4. Move – George Whitsell
  5. All Alone Now – George Whitsell
  6. All the Little Things – Greg Leroy
  7. Fair Weather Friend – Greg Leroy
  8. You Won’t Miss Me – George Whitsell
  9. Going Home – Greg Leroy
  10. I Don’t Believe It – George Whitsell
  11. Kind of Woman – John Blanton
  12. One Sided Love – George Whitsell
  13. And She Won’t Even Blow Smoke in My Direction – George Whitsell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.