On January 17, 2014.

On January 17, 2014, “ECM” label released “Extended Circle”, the first Tord Gustavsen’s Quartet album, and Gustavsen’s sixth album overall. It was recorded in June 2013, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Tord Gustavsen- piano
  • Tore Brunborg- tenor saxophone
  • Mats Eilertsen- bass
  • Jarle Vespestad- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Tord Gustavsen except where noted.

  1. Right There
  2. Eg Veit I Himmerik Ei Borg – Norwegian traditional religious hymn
  3. Entrance – Jarle Vespestad, Mats Eilertsen, Tord Gustavsen, Tore Brunborg
  4. The Gift
  5. Staying There
  6. Silent Spaces
  7. Entrance (variation) – Jarle Vespestad, Mats Eilertsen,Tord  Gustavsen,Tore Brunborg
  8. Devotion
  9. The Embrace
  10. Bass Transition
  11. Glow
  12. The Prodigal Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.