Front Line Assembly: The Initial Command

In December 1987, “KK” label released “The Initial Command”, the debut Front Line Assembly studio album. It was recorded in 1987, and was produced by Bill Leeb and Michael Balch.


  • Bill Leeb– vocals, engineer
  • Michael Balch, Rhys Fulber, Chris Peterson– mixing
  • Carylann Loeppky – cover art
  • David Rosychuk – design, artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Leeb, except where noted.

  1. The State – Bill Leeb, Rhys Fulber
  2. Insanity Lurks Nearby
  3. Casualties – Bill Leeb, Rhys Fulber
  4. Ausgang Zum Himmel – Bill Leeb, Rhys Fulber
  5. Nine Times
  6. Black March
  7. No Control
  8. Slaughterhouse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.