In December 1974.

In December 1974, “Pablo” label released “Oscar Peterson and Dizzy Gillespie”, an album by Oscar Peterson and Dizzy Gillespie. It was recorded in November 1974, and was produced by Norman Granz.


  • Oscar Peterson – piano
  • Dizzy Gillespie– trumpet

Track listing:

  1. Caravan – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Juan Tizol
  2. Mozambique – Dizzy Gillespie, Oscar Peterson
  3. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma, Johnny Mercer, Jacques Prévert
  4. Close Your Eyes – Bernice Petkere
  5. Blues for Bird – Dizzy Gillespie, Oscar Peterson
  6. Dizzy Atmosphere – Dizzy Gillespie
  7. Alone Together – Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz
  8. Con Alma – Dizzy Gillespie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.