On December 10, 1985.

On December 10, 1985, “I.R.S.” label released the debut, self-titled Fine Young Cannibals album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Power Plant Studios” and “Sound Suite Studios” in London, and was produced by Robin Millar.


  • Roland Gift- vocals
  • Andy Cox- guitar, organ
  • David Steele- bass, piano
  • Martin Parry – drums
  • Graeme Hamilton – trumpet, piano
  • Gavin Wright– violin
  • Saxa– saxophone
  • Beverly, Gloria and Maxine Brown, Jimmy Somerville- backing vocals
  • Jenny Jones – drums, backing vocals
  • Alvin Clark – engineer
  • Anton Corbijn- front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roland Gift, Andy Cox and David Steele, except where noted.

  1. Johnny Come Home
  2. Couldn’t Care More
  3. Don’t Ask Me to Choose
  4. Funny How Love Is
  5. Suspicious Minds – Mark James
  6. Blue
  7. Move to Work
  8. On a Promise
  9. Time Isn’t Kind
  10. Like a Stranger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.