Iggy Pop & James Williamson: Kill City

In November 1977, “Bomp!” label released “Kill City”, studio album by Iggy Pop and James Williamson. It was recorded 1975, at “Maconnel Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by James Williamson. The “Wire” magazine placed the album in its list of “100 Records That Set the World on Fire (While No One Was Listening)”


  • Iggy Pop – vocals
  • James Williamson– guitar, mixing
  • Scott “Troy” Thurston– keyboards, bass guitar, harmonica, backing vocals, special effects
  • Steve Tranio – bass guitar
  • Brian Glascock– drums, congas, African beaters, guiro, backing vocals
  • Tony “Fox” Sales– bass, backing vocals
  • Hunt Sales– drums, backing vocals
  • John “The Rookie” Harden – saxophone
  • Gayna – backing vocals
  • Peter Haden, Tony Gottlieb – engineer assistant
  • David Allen – album cover

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and James Williamson, except where noted.

  1. Kill City
  2. Sell Your Love
  3. Beyond the Love
  4. I Got Nothin’
  5. Johanna
  6. Night Theme
  7. Night Theme (reprise)
  8. Consolation Prizes
  9. No Sense of Crime
  10. Lucky Monkeys
  11. Master Charge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.