In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Windfall” label released “Flowers of Evil”, the third Mountain album. The album consists of studio recordings and live recordings. Studio selections were recorded September 1971 at the “Record Plant” in  New York City, and the live selections were recorded on June 27, 1971 at the “Fillmore East” in New York City, and were produced by Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, Steve Knight and Corky Laing.


  • Leslie West– guitar, vocals
  • Felix Pappalardi– bass, vocals
  • Steve Knight– organ
  • Corky Laing– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Flowers of Evil – Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, David Rea
  2. King’s Chorale – Felix Pappalardi
  3. One Last Cold Kiss – Felix Pappalardi, Collins
  4. Crossroader – Felix Pappalardi, Collins
  5. Pride and Passion – Felix Pappalardi, Collins
  6. Dream Sequence: Guitar Solo (Leslie West) / Roll Over Beethoven- Chuck Berry) / Dreams of Milk and Honey (Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, John Ventura, Norman Landsberg) / Variations (Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, Corky Laing, Steve Knight) / Swan Theme (Felix Pappalardi, Collins)
  7. Mississippi Queen – Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, Corky Laing, David Rea

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.