Tracy Chapman: Our Bright Future

On November 11, 2008, “Elektra” label released “Our Bright Future”, the eight Tracy Chapman studio album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Tracy Chapman and Larry Klein.

  • Tracy Chapman – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Joe Gore – acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards
  • Dean Parks– guitar, clarinet, mandolin, pedal steel
  • Jared Faw – piano
  • Larry Goldings – keyboards
  • Michael Webster, Rob Burger – keyboards
  • Larry Klein– bass, organ
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Joey Waronker– drums, percussion
  • Carla Kihlstedt – violin, nyckel harpa
  • Rock Deadrick – backing vocals
  • Helik Hadar – engineer
  • Kevin Mills – engineer assistant
  • Dave Way – mixing
  • Matt Taylor – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Tracy Chapman.

  1. Sing for You
  2. I Did It All
  3. Save Us All
  4. Our Bright Future
  5. For a Dream
  6. Thinking of You
  7. A Theory
  8. Conditional
  9. Something to See
  10. The First Person on Earth
  11. Spring

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.