Bonzo Dog Band: Keynsham

In November 1969, “Liberty” label released “Keynsham”, the fourth Bonzo Dog Band album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Neil Innes and Vivian Stanshall.


  • Vivian Stanshall – vocals, narrator, tuba, design, liner notes
  • Neil Innes – vocals, guitar, banjo, piano
  • Gerry Salisbury – cornet
  • Rodney Slater – saxophone, clarinet
  • “Legs” Larry Smith – drums
  • Roger Ruskin Spear – brass instruments
  • Dennis Cowan – narrator
  • Barry Sheffield – engineer

Track listing:

  1. You Done My Brain In – Neil Innes
  2. Keynsham – Neil Innes
  3. Quiet Talks & Summer Walks- Neil Innes
  4. Tent – Vivian Stanshall
  5. We Were Wrong – Vivian Stanshall
  6. Joke Shop Man – Neil Innes
  7. The Bride Stripped Bare (By Bachelors) – Vivian Stanshall, Neil Innes
  8. Look at Me, I’m Wonderful – Vivian Stanshall
  9. What Do You Do – Neil Innes
  10. Slater’s Parrot – Vivian Stanshall
  11. Sport (The Odd Boy) – Vivian Stanshall
  12. I Want To Be With You – Neil Innes
  13. Noises for the Leg – Vivian Stanshall
  14. Busted – Vivian Stanshall, Neil Innes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.