In October 1973.

In October 1973, “Rak” label released the debut, self-titled Suzi Quatro solo studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Audio International Studio” in London, and was produced by Mike Chapman and Nicky Chinn.


  • Suzi Quatro – lead vocals, bass,
  • Len Tuckey- guitar, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Alastair McKenzie – electric piano, grand piano, mellotron, backing vocals
  • Dave Neal – drums, backing vocals
  • Pete Coleman – engineer
  • Chris Blair – mastering
  • Gered Mankowitz – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Suzi Quatro and Len Tuckey; except where noted.

  1. 48 Crash – Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn
  2. Glycerine Queen
  3. Shine My Machine
  4. Official Suburbian Superman
  5. I Wanna Be Your Man – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  6. Primitive Love – Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn
  7. All Shook Up – Otis Blackwell, Elvis Presley
  8. Sticks & Stones
  9. Skin Tight Skin
  10. Get Back Mama – Suzi Quatro
  11. Shakin’ All Over – Johnny Kidd
  12. Can the Can – Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.