In October 1973.

In October 1973, “RCA” label released the only Bodacious DF album. It was recorded in 1973 at “Record Plant” in Sausalito, and was produced by Billy Wolf, Doc Storch, Marty Balin, Mark Ryan, Greg Dewey, Vic Smith and Charlie Hickox.


  • Marty Balin– lead vocals
  • Vic Smith – guitars, backing vocals
  • Charlie Hickox – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mark Ryan – bass, backing vocals
  • Greg Dewey – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Boots Hughston – saxophone
  • Rhani Kugel, Anna Rizzo, Trish Robbins – backing vocals
  • Bob Fried – artist
  • Doc Storch – engineer, mixdown
  • Kurt Kinzel – engineer assistant
  • Stephen Stone – photography
  • North Beach Camera, Luigi Alfano, Jack Wright – photographic assistance

Track listing:

  1. Drifting – Jesse Osborne
  2. Good Folks – Lonnie Talbot
  3. The Witcher – Marty Balin, Vic Smith
  4. Roberta – Marty Balin, Vic Smith, Trish Robbins
  5. Second Hand Information – Charlie Hickox
  6. Drivin’ Me Crazy – Vic Smith
  7. Twixt Two Worlds – Marty Balin, Vic Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.