In October 1973.

In October 1973, “Island” label released “Inside Out”, the seventh John Martyn album. It was recorded in July 1973, at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by John Martyn.


  • John Martyn – vocals, guitar
  • Danny Thompson- bass, double bass
  • Chris Stewart – bass
  • Steve Winwood- bass, keyboards
  • Chris Wood- flute, horns
  • Remi Kabaka- percussion
  • Keshav Sathe – tabla
  • Bobby Keyes– saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn, except where noted.

  1. Fine Lines
  2. Eibhli Ghail Chiuin Ni Chearbhail – traditional, arranged by John Martyn
  3. Ain’t No Saint
  4. Outside In
  5. The Glory of Love (Billy Hill)
  6. Look In
  7. Beverley
  8. Make No Mistake
  9. Ways To Cry
  10. So Much in Love With You



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.