On October 21, 2016.

On October 21, 2016, “Columbia” label released “You Want It Darker”, the fourteenth and final Leonard Cohen studio album.  It was recorded April – July 2016, at Leonard Cohen’s house in Wilshire, Los Angeles, and was produced by Leonard Cohen, Adam Cohen and Patrick Leonard.


  • Leonard Cohen– vocals
  • Bill Bottrell– electric guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • Adam Cohen– classical guitar
  • Zac Rae – guitar, classical guitar, mandolin, keyboards, Mellotron, celesta, piano, Wurlitzer, floor tom, octophone
  • Patrick Leonard– keyboards, organ, piano, bass synthesizer, bass guitar, percussion, drum programming
  • Michael Chaves – keyboards, bass guitar, drum programming
  • Brian Macleod – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Leonard Cohen, except where noted.

  1. You Want it Darker – Patrick Leonard
  2. Treaty
  3. On the Level – Sharon Robinson
  4. Leaving the Table
  5. If I Didn’t Have Your Love – Patrick Leonard
  6. Traveling Light – Adam Cohen, Patrick Leonard
  7. It Seemed The Better Way – Patrick Leonard, Adam Cohen
  8. Steer Your Way – Leonard Cohen, Adam Cohen
  9. String Reprise / Treaty – Leonard Cohen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.