In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Neighborhood” label released “Gather Me”, the eight Melanie album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Allegro Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Schekeryk.


  • Melanie – guitar, vocals
  • Sal DiTroica – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Don Payne- bass
  • Roger Kellaway- piano, arrangements
  • Buddy Saltzman, Donald MacDonald, Robert J. Gregg – drums
  • Johnny Pacheco – congas
  • Toots Thielemans, Gilbert Chimes, Michael Chimes – harmonica
  • George Marge – woodwind
  • Artie Kaplan– contractor
  • Bruce Staple – engineer
  • Maddy Miller – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Melanie Safka; except where noted

  1. Little Bit of Me
  2. Some Day I’ll Be a Farmer
  3. Steppin’
  4. Brand New Key
  5. Ring Around the Moon
  6. Ring the Living Bell
  7. Railroad
  8. Kansas
  9. Some Say (I Got Devil)
  10. Center of the Circle
  11. What Wondrous Love – arranged and adapted by Melanie
  12. Baby Day
  13. Tell Me Why – Michael Edwards, Richard Parish, Sigmund Spaeth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.