In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Charisma” label released “Fog on the Tyne”, the second Lindisfarne studio album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Trident Studios” and was produced by Bob Johnston.


  • Alan Hull- vocals, acoustic, electric and 12-string guitars, keyboards
  • Ray Jackson- vocals, mandolin, harmonica
  • Rod Clements- electric bass, acoustic, electric and 12-string guitars, violin
  • Simon Cowe – lead, acoustic and 12-string guitars, mandolin, vocals
  • Ray Laidlaw – drums
  • Ken Scott- engineer
  • Trevor and Franco – sleeve

Track listing:

  1. Meet Me on the Corner – Rod Clements
  2. Alright on the Night – Alan Hull
  3. Uncle Sam – Simon Cowe
  4. Together Forever – Rab Noakes
  5. January Song – Adam Hull
  6. Peter Brophy Don’t Care – Adam Hull, Terry Morgan
  7. City Song – Adam Hull
  8. Passing Ghosts – Adam Hull
  9. Train in G Major – Rod Clements
  10. Fog on the Tyne – Adam Hull


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.